2023 CFOFO Community Awards Gala!

On Sunday, September 24, 2023 , CFOFO will be celebrating the dedication and meritorious service by Fiji-Canadian individuals, businesses and organizations that promote culture and/or community in Canada and celebrate the dedication and meritorious service of Fiji-Canadian businesses that are innovative in their sector in Canada at Khanna Banquet Hall in Surrey, BC.

Nominations are now OPEN for the 2023 CFOFO 3rd Annual Community Awards Gala!

  • Click here to nominate an Organization Leader
  • Click here to nominate an Innovative Organization
  • Click here to nominate a Community Leader
  • Click here to nominate a youth for a Volunteer Service Award
  • Click here to celebrate a milestone Wedding Anniversary (25+ years)

Community Awards Gala

Click here to download the

2022 Souvenir Community Awards Gala Magazine.

CONGRATULATIONS to the 2022 Community Awards Gala recipients!

2022 Post-Secondary School Scholarship

  • Jasmine Jeet
  • Adelyn Prasad
  • Kaveel Singh

Volunteer Service Award (25 years of age or younger)

  • Shiva Naicker
  • Jolene Prasad
  • Shivneel Reddy
  • Jasmeen Sran

Community Leader Award

  • Rizwaan Abbas
  • Calvin Lal
  • Subra Mani
  • Permal Naicker
  • Paidanna Naidu
  • Babu Ram Pal
  • Edward Palad
  • Kiren Patel
  • Atish Ram
  • Anita Reddy
  • Margaret Reddy
  • Dr. Leslie Samaroo
  • Bimla Veer Singh
  • Malti Rikta Singh
  • Anil Suranna

Organization Leader Award

  • Asian Pulse
  • Canadian Empowered Women of Fiji Foundation
  • Fiji Island Supermarket
  • TISI Sangam Educational and Cultural Society

Wedding Anniversary

  • Mr. and Mrs. Basaiya
  • Harjit and Jagendar Chand
  • Prem and Indar Chand
  • Naresh and Lajja Kumar
  • Manikam and Parvati Naicker
  • Paidanna and Maheshwari Naidu
  • Divakaran and Margaret Reddy
  • Narayan and Sarda Reddy
  • Sambhu and Mardamma Reddy
  • Jagdish and Vidya Shankar

The 2022 Community Awards Gala would not have been a success if it were not for our…

Event Volunteers: Tanisha Autar, Vineet Dalton, Talia Naidu, Joelene Prasad, Shivneel Reddy

Beer Donor: WINGS – Bobby Naicker

Wine Donors: Ilene Kumar, Udit Narayn, Maya Palad, and Alan Prahalad

Media Sponsors: Fiji in Focus, Asian Pulse T.V., and Viti Vibes

Bronze Sponsor: Paidanna Naidu

In-Kind & Financial Donors: Fiji Island Supermarket, Maya Palad, Murrick Insurance Services Ltd. – Oakridge, Roop Shingaar Jewellers, Vidya Sharma

Click here to download the

2021 Souvenir Community Awards Gala Magazine

Click here for more pictures from the 2021 Community Awards Gala.

CONGRATULATIONS to the following 2021 award recipients:

Golden Wedding Anniversary: (50 or more years of marriage)

  • Satya and Premila Gopal
  • Samar and Premlila Jit
  • Kamal and Angila Kishore
  • Gangaiya and Radha Mani Naidu
  • Derek and Vidya Sharma
  • Sam and Suzie Sidal
  • Pratap and Anila Devi Singh
  • Gyanendra and Prem Sundar

Volunteer Service Award: (25 years of age or younger)

  • Lokesh Gaunder
  • Shivangni Naicker
  • Rochelle Prasad

Community Leader Awards: (25 years of age or older)

  • Latchmamma Appalsami
  • Gurukkal Guruji Salesh Gaunder
  • Ali Hussein
  • Visalam Johnson
  • Pt. Raj Kumaran Krishnan
  • Kupp Swami Naicker MBE
  • Sarda Naicker
  • Wasu Naidu
  • Maya Palad
  • Raj Gopal Pillai
  • Arvind Prasad
  • Vick Prasad
  • James Reddy
  • Suraj Sewak
  • Vidya Sharma
  • Kamilla Singh

Organization Award:

  • 3E Organization
  • Bula Fiji Association of BC & Jai Fiji TV
  • Khanna Banquet Hall & Catering Ltd.
  • Miss Fiji Canada Organization
  • Sanjay Foods Ltd.
  • Saraswati Gyan Prakash Ramayan Mandali
  • Sri Sadashiva Foundation

The CFOFO Executives would like to thank and congratulate all the award recipients once again and their nominators for taking the time to complete the nomination packages. We realize that the contributions made by the recipients were solely done without any intention of receiving anything in return; however, due to the award recipients selfless sacrifices, dedication and commitments to their various mandates in their respective community, we all have collectively benefited. And for this, we are truly grateful. CFOFO’s intention is to make this gala an annual event, and we hope that award recipients will take the time to pay it forward and nominate someone else deserving of this recognition next year.

The 2021 Community Awards Gala would not have been a success if it were not for our…

Event Volunteers: Tanisha Autar, Vineet Dalton, Tayen Dickerson, Albert Kumar, David Kumar, Ilene Kumar, Wasanthi Naidu, Arvind Prasad, Jolene Prasad, Jacob Zietsman and Samuel Zietsman

Bronze Sponsors: Ganesh Murti Inc., Accounting and Tax Services and Bobby Naicker of WINGS

Silver Sponsor: Lailaa Muniff of the Dominion Law Group

Wine Bar Sponsor: Miss Fiji Canada Organization

Beer Bar Sponsor: MMS Maintenance Ltd.

Media Sponsors: AM600, Asian Pulse, Bula Masti, Fiji In Focus, Viti Vibes

Souvenir Community Awards Gala Magazine Advertisers: Mortgage Architects – Amit Palta and Re/Max Bozz Realty – Saif Noor

Financial and In-Kind Donors: Aradhana M, Atesh Prasad, Daisy’s Flower Boutique, Eeoh Pacific Cleaning and Restaurant Supplies, Fiji Island Supermarket, Four Olives Restaurant, iMAS Print Solutions, Kaushik Chand of Suncorp Financial Services, Maya Palad, Sandhya Prasad, Renuka Naidu, and Vidya Sharma